Wakeboarder Forum Index

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   StatisticsStats   FavoritesFavorites   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages  Log inLog in 
BlogsBlogs   

Looking for first boat on tight budget

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Wakeboarder Forum Index -> Wakeboard Boat General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Dkscism

PostPosted: Jul 09, 2014 7:41 am    Post subject: Looking for first boat on tight budget Reply with quote

Hi all, im new to the forum, but have been wakeboarding for a few years. The time has come for me to need my own boat. Im a college student, but I have worked paid internships and saved some money here and there to have a budget around $5k. I have searched here and other websites to find out what my options were. It seems that 80s Ski Nautiques, MCs, Supras, and Malibu ski boats can be bought within my budget, and with a little work, they can provide a good wake. My problem is the want/need for an open bow. I want a boat with more space for people to go out with, and these are harder to find. I have done some research and found some models that would fit my needs:
Malibu Sunsetter -introduced in 1987
Supra Sunsport -introduced in 1985
Mastercraft PS 205 -introduced in 1992
Sport Nautique -introduced in 1990
These are all of the models i have found that could fit my needs as an open bow wake boat and still be had within my budget. Im in the NC/SC area. What are you guys' opinion on these boats? Are there any other boats that i should consider?
Thanks for the feedback
FlyZone CR
Wakeboarder.Commie
Wakeboarder.Commie

City: Nuevo Arenal, Costa Rica

PostPosted: Jul 10, 2014 6:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good list. If 5K is your budget I wouldn't mind which of those 4 it would be, I'd find the best boat. Can't go wrong with any of them. Gonna be tough to find a decent one though.
jtryon
Criminal
Criminal