Wakeboarder Forum Index

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   StatisticsStats   FavoritesFavorites   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages  Log inLog in 
BlogsBlogs   

Looking for my next boat.. input please?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Wakeboarder Forum Index -> Wakeboard Boat General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
jeffhtg

PostPosted: May 21, 2013 7:51 am    Post subject: Looking for my next boat.. input please? Reply with quote

So I made the mistake of buying a seadoo to realize how horrible it is as a boat (maintenance, value, and well.. steering). The wake aint bad when its loaded.. but its a b*tch to drive while towing.

So I'm looking for something better. Figured buying a real wakeboard boat would be a good idea. But I have a budget AND I'm not a pro. Altho some of my friends are much better than me so a boat that can appease both pro and non is desired.

Right now that budget is about $20k.. although I am thinking about trying to finance a little more.

I have been looking at several wakesetter direct drives in Florida (I live in Orlando). I talked to a malibu guru that told me the 04-05 hulls were the "good ones" He also said 02-04 VLX were great inexpensive boats - but I can't seem to find any of those for under $35kish. I kind of get the feeling that most V drives are going to be higher than I originally wanted to spend.

I live in the land of nautiques and mastercrafts - and I am dreaming about a 210 team edition sitting at the local dealer ($3Cool perhaps a 25% off offer would be excepted? (it also has no trailer) (here is a link http://www.boattrader.com/listing/20...tion-102040611)

So the lineup so far

1. Some older wakesetters (here is a 2004 i am going to go look at http://www.boattrader.com/listing/20...tter-102031394)