Wakeboarder Forum Index

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   StatisticsStats   FavoritesFavorites   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages  Log inLog in 
BlogsBlogs   

Tantrum

View previous topic :: View next topic  
jamespjackson95
Outlaw
Outlaw

PostPosted: Sep 07, 2012 7:32 pm    Post subject: Tantrum Reply with quote

So I finally man'ed up today and started trying tantrums. This is my first time ever doing them and I was pretty surprised at how easy they are compared to how hard they seem. Anyways I prolly attempted like 10 of them and got full rotation on nearly all of them it's just seems that I'm not going high enough or I'm spinning to slow. I made a video on my phone put the quality sucks. Anyone have any suggestions for tantrums?
FlyZone CR
Wakeboarder.Commie
Wakeboarder.Commie

City: Nuevo Arenal, Costa Rica

PostPosted: Sep 08, 2012 6:56 am    Post subject: Re: Tantrum Reply with quote

jamespjackson95 wrote:
I'm not going high enough

Stand as tall as you can when you hit the wake, and WAIT FOR THE POP. Don't start rotating early.

Other than that: video!

twolfcorner2009

PostPosted: Sep 08, 2012 8:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You basically just have to commit to it. Take your edge to the lip of the wake, release your back hand, let your board turn to parallel with the wake, and throw your head and shoulders back. Make sure to not let the handle get to far out away from you, that could be what's slowing your rotation down.
ediotism
Outlaw
Outlaw

PostPosted: Sep 09, 2012 11:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

it's hard to tell from your description without a video whether you got the pop right. if the trip flip part is initated correctly, you almost ALWAYS over rotate, not under. tantrum isn't flipped at high speed, but is a mild speed rotation that is completed via air time.