Wakeboarder Forum Index

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   StatisticsStats   FavoritesFavorites   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages  Log inLog in 
BlogsBlogs   

my boat upgrades (finally)

View previous topic :: View next topic  
supermanotorious
Soul Rider
Soul Rider

City: Phoenix

PostPosted: Jun 03, 2012 9:11 pm    Post subject: my boat upgrades (finally) Reply with quote

considering that our family boat was purchased in 1994 and I've been wakeboarding since 1996, I'm finally getting a tower I wanted since the first time I ever saw one I'm very excited. In the process Phoenix Winch became a dealer for Monster Towers, I ordered their basic one given the age of my boat (which is far more suitable for skating than boarding), ordered racks, and killer speakers, I also installed a second (29 group) battery for the new stereo so basically this boat will stun those in the party cove, most of the components arrive this week so I'll do my best to post pictures of the progress:

the isolater was a fairly easy install, I will replace the supplied screws with stainless bolts and nuts in the coming days, the orange wire is the original output from the alternator to the starting battery, the blue wire is the new output from alternator to isolator, the black wire is the positive from new battery

View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
supermanotorious
Soul Rider
Soul Rider

PostPosted: Jun 06, 2012 11:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

got my amps and sub installed last night and 90% of the wiring, enough to fire up the sub amp and let it pound for a few min, my phone died while working so no pictures until later, has anyone run a charger/maintainer at the isolater contact point to simulate the alternator in storage? thats what I'm thinking about doing but want to know it's safe