Wakeboarder Forum Index

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   StatisticsStats   FavoritesFavorites   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages  Log inLog in 
BlogsBlogs   

Which Board - Confused

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Buckets28

PostPosted: Feb 09, 2012 9:31 pm    Post subject: Which Board - Confused Reply with quote

Hi Guys
Sorry Newbie and you'd be sick of these questions.
I'm a beginner, been up once and looking at getting a board and having fun instead of always driving the boat.
I have 1/2 day lesson book to help get me up & going. I'm looking for a board for a beginner but one I can advance on without updating quickly. It would also be good if others who come out on the boat could have a try & use it.
I have been recommended the following & I am confused on what to get.
Boat boarding only.

CWB Absolute
Liquid Force Harley
Liquid Force Witness
Hyperlite Forfront
Ronix Mana
Ronix District
Ronix Vault

Please Help????
flixmaster
Site Owner
Site Owner

PostPosted: Feb 10, 2012 12:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wait until after the lesson. Have the coach show you some different boards. But until you really start to jump and get more aggressive the different type of rockers in boards will not mean much to you.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Blog Visit poster's website
Buckets28

PostPosted: Feb 12, 2012 1:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, I was hoping to be up & going by the time of the lesson and take the board with me.
At this point, I think I'll go with CWB Absolute.
GnarShredd
Wakeboarder.Commie
Wakeboarder.Commie

City: St Pete.

PostPosted: Feb 13, 2012 6:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote