Wakeboarder Forum Index

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   StatisticsStats   FavoritesFavorites   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages  Log inLog in 
BlogsBlogs   

Newbie Tower Speaker Question

View previous topic :: View next topic  
17driver

PostPosted: Jun 13, 2011 4:56 pm    Post subject: Newbie Tower Speaker Question Reply with quote

Let me start off by saying that I am brand new to wakeboarding/boating and have never heard any tower speakers of any type. I am about to buy either the aerial airborne tower or either the big air vapor tower to put on my 2007 Sea Ray 195. My question is about the polk speakers with the airborne and the kicker speakers with the big air vapor. Can you hear just 2 of them while you are wakeboarding with a descent amp. What about 4 of them. I know wetsounds are the best but are not an option right now for me so I am going to have to go will something a little less expensive. Can you hear 2 HLCD speakers better than the 4 non HLCD speakers that I can get with the tower? I can get 4 of the non HLCD's for about 500 bucks and if you can hear them while you are riding that seems like the best option for me. I am not trying to win any speaker competitions but at the same time I dont want to spend 500 bucks and not even be able to hear them. Also does anyone know the difference in the two towers or are they the same tower just sold by different companies. Thanks in advance.
TurboFan

PostPosted: Jun 20, 2011 6:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote