Wakeboarder Forum Index

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   StatisticsStats   FavoritesFavorites   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages  Log inLog in 
BlogsBlogs   

Graduating soon

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Wakeboarder Forum Index -> Business and Finance
View previous topic :: View next topic  
J Wak
Criminal
Criminal

City: Murfreesboro

PostPosted: Jun 30, 2010 9:51 am    Post subject: Graduating soon Reply with quote

Will be graduating next december with a BA in French and Global studies (focus in international business and culture)

I Have this idea to apply to wakeboarding companies, I studied in France for a semester and got to see the wake scene there.

How would one go about applying to any of the companies?

Or should I apply myself else where?

Any suggestions will be great I've got lots of plans but, i just wanna look around before I settle on something last minute.
CAC0416

PostPosted: Jul 14, 2010 2:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I would just do a search if I were you. Look at the companies specifically or Google to see if there are any jobsites geared towards wakeboarding/watersports manufacturers. They have sites like that for nurses, teachers, etc.

I moved to Brazil about a year ago and did a search for maintenance people around the beach areas. I had to look for basically what is the equivalent of Dept. of Natural Resources in US. The tough part of it was how specific it is... if you limit yourself to wakeboarding companies, your options are narrow (which is obviously common sense).

I would go for it and also apply elsewhere. My family still lives up North and I hear the economy is still just as bad as it was when I left last September. Unless you're independently wealthy of course.
GnarShredd
Wakeboarder.Commie
Wakeboarder.Commie

City: St Pete.

PostPosted: Jul 14, 2010 4:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote