Wakeboarder Forum Index

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   StatisticsStats   FavoritesFavorites   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages  Log inLog in 
BlogsBlogs   

Early fatigue

View previous topic :: View next topic  
andaldo

City: Issaquah

PostPosted: Jun 28, 2010 11:26 am    Post subject: Early fatigue Reply with quote

I've been riding for a few years and am just getting comfortable doing some tricks (180s, 360s, occasional tantrum or backroll). But everytime I go out I feel like i get completely worn out with in a few minutes. I can clear the wake a few times to get warmed up, then I'll try a couple tricks. But after more than 2 or three attempts at more complicated stuff my legs and lower back get super tired and I lose a lot of control.

I'm wondering if this is normal for others or if there might be something wrong with my mechanics that's causing me to tire out so quickly. I'm in pretty good shape (3/4 through training for a triathalon) so I don't think it's just my physical stamina.
WhackedRampage
Criminal
Criminal

PostPosted: Jun 28, 2010 11:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm, I can usually go for at least 30 minutes (working on grab tricks, 180s, 360s, etc.). If my back leg gets stiff, I have two things I do:

1. Simply stand up as straight as you can and not apply much weight on your back leg. It may be easier outside the wake.

2. Ride switch for a while.

My back rarely gets stiff. Make sure you have a good posture while riding (not slouched over). My friends still ride slightly slouched over and they last about 5-10 minutes. I try and tell them to ride with a better posture, but they just don't listen lol.
Medina
Wakeboarder.Commie
Wakeboarder.Commie

City: Netherlands

PostPosted: Jun 28, 2010 11:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can ride whole day, but not in top form, I have arround 1hr great form and then i am fatigued...