Wakeboarder Forum Index

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   StatisticsStats   FavoritesFavorites   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages  Log inLog in 
BlogsBlogs   

HS FS 360

View previous topic :: View next topic  
WhackedRampage
Criminal
Criminal

PostPosted: Jun 24, 2010 8:40 pm    Post subject: HS FS 360 Reply with quote

Hey all, I'm new to this site, but I've been wakeboarding for 2 years (I have had my wakeboard for 4 years; only got out 3-4 times the first 2 years).

I have been really progressing this year (finally), and I have tried the HS FS 360 a few times this season. I just can't ever do the handle pass. I land the trick every time, but without the handle. I think I let go of it right after the first 180. I tried doing a smaller cut to the wake and still didn't help. I have been practicing the handle pass with 360s and 540s on my trampoline (without a board) and I can do them very well. I have no idea why I can't do the handle pass when I'm actually on the water.

I can do a HS 180, a switch W2W HS 180, and a TS 180. I can do the switch 180 the best, though.

Also, I am not very consistent on landing my HS 180s. I can land my switch HS 180s every time I do them (W2W too), but my normal riding position I land it about 75% of the time.

I'm hoping to get some pics this weekend if the weather permits.

Thanks!
Enygma
Soul Rider
Soul Rider

PostPosted: Jun 24, 2010 10:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

A trick I read in wakeboard magazine say to try and canter your hand on the handle. The farther to the side of the handle you get the more play there will be in the handle wen doing the pass...if that makes any sense to you.

Ummm, if your hand is in the middle of the handle and you twist your hand slightly it will result in less of a twist on the whole handle then if you're on the edge of the handle.
Wakebrad
Ladies Man
Ladies Man

City: Dallas