Wakeboarder Forum Index

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   StatisticsStats   FavoritesFavorites   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages  Log inLog in 
BlogsBlogs   

Popping out of the water
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
embmtxatl

PostPosted: Jun 10, 2009 3:29 am    Post subject: Popping out of the water Reply with quote

I am new to wakeboarding. I have watched several videos and thought I could do it. I was unable to pop out of the water. I could start to feel the board almost plane out but couldn't get it to pop over the final little wake to get me out. I am not sure if it is the boat driver or me. What speed should the boat be at to get the pop out of the water? We have a 21ft Bayliner 205 with waketower. Should I be trying to stand up or just hang on and let the boat pull me out? Do I need the center fin on the board? I have a 144cm board is it an issue with the board? We are hitting the lake on Sat. and I reall want to get it this time. Thanks for your help.
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
wakedork
Soul Rider
Soul Rider

City: Huntsville, Alabama

PostPosted: Jun 10, 2009 5:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

a little more info would be good on the questions about board and fin. But you should defiantly be letting the boat do all the work.