Wakeboarder Forum Index

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   StatisticsStats   FavoritesFavorites   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages  Log inLog in 
BlogsBlogs   

Concave vs. Flat

View previous topic :: View next topic  
drifter136
Soul Rider
Soul Rider

City: Thornville (home) and Athens (school)

PostPosted: May 19, 2003 10:47 am    Post subject: Concave vs. Flat Reply with quote

If I'm a beginner (with a slight skate background) would I really benefit that much from a concave deck? What is the difference in feel between a concave and flat deck? What does the concave help with (ollie, flipping, etc.)?
STPHNSN23

PostPosted: May 19, 2003 3:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i can't see it being worth the extra 100 bucks. i have a scape 112 that i'm just starting out on. it's fine for me, but if you're going to be skating exclusively, you might look into a concave. also demo if u can. i kno it's not possible for everyone but it will really let u decide if it's worth spending the extra cash.
drifter136
Soul Rider
Soul Rider

City: Thornville (home) and Athens (school)

PostPosted: May 19, 2003 4:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks...yeah, there is no place within about 100 miles to demo, and even then it might be further. I was just going to do wakeskating for fun to take a break from wakeboarding every once in awhile...and I was thinking it'd be pretty good since we have less than a great wake....so I think I'll start off with flat and if later on I feel I need a concave I'll get one....Thanks for the info!
wakeskate_revolution

City: Midwest (Indiana)

PostPosted: May 19, 2003 5:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote