Wakeboarder Forum Index

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   StatisticsStats   FavoritesFavorites   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages  Log inLog in 
BlogsBlogs   

Im new

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Skylux

PostPosted: Sep 04, 2006 2:04 pm    Post subject: Im new Reply with quote

I'm new to skateboarding and I need trucks, wheels, and bearings that are good for beginners and that I can still use when I get better and that don't cost alot, thanks for the help. Board is 7.75 in wide if that helps
wakeATL
Criminal
Criminal

City: Woodstock

PostPosted: Sep 05, 2006 11:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

As far as wheels and bearings go, you might want to start out with bigger wheels. They will keep you up better if you where to hit something like a pebble or pinecone. And most bearings are measured by abecs, the higher the abec the higher the speed. So start out with something pretty low so you won't go to fast. And most trucks are the same, but I would recommend Krux or Destructo's I've had both and they worked out really nicely for me.
Skylux

PostPosted: Sep 05, 2006 3:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the info wakeATL I had no idea about how bearings were measured in abecs. Also what are the nombers for trucks like 5.0axle7.75?
wakeATL
Criminal
Criminal

City: Woodstock

PostPosted: Sep 06, 2006 5:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The numbering for the trucks is how high they are off the ground. I'm not sure what would be better for some one who is just starting out but my trucks are mids, and I've been skating for 3 years. Just go to your local skateshop and pick out parts to build your board, im sure they'll be really understanding and try to help you out, there the ones getting the money out of the whole deal.
Jester
Wakeboarder.com Freak
Wakeboarder.com Freak

City: Boston