Wakeboarder Forum Index

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   StatisticsStats   FavoritesFavorites   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages  Log inLog in 
BlogsBlogs   

New Rider

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Jeff206
Wakeboarder.Commie
Wakeboarder.Commie

PostPosted: Apr 13, 2005 2:55 am    Post subject: New Rider Reply with quote

Hey, I'm currently studying abroad in Australia and jsut starting to take kiteboarding lessons, having a blast so far! Can't wait to pick up a few used kites and start going out a few times a week. I'm in Perth on the west coast of Aus and there's tons of people here who kiteboard. It's pretty seet the place I'm taking lessons from does them about 3 minutes from where I live, so that will be my local riding spot as well.

I agree with what some other people were saying on here about the sport getting a lot cheaper, I've seen tons of used kites and boards around here for pretty cheap and they're starting to pop up more and more on ebay as well. So, I expect it to start growing in the States a bit.
jason_ssr
Wakeboarder.com Freak
Wakeboarder.com Freak

City: Dallas, Tx

PostPosted: Apr 13, 2005 4:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Congrats, and welcome to the addiction. Yeah, BEST Kiteboarding has really driven the price down in the industry. They are offering new 2005 kites for over 50% cheaper than the other brands. This also drives down the price of used kites.