Wakeboarder Forum Index

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   StatisticsStats   FavoritesFavorites   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages  Log inLog in 
BlogsBlogs   

Projects I intend doing this year

View previous topic :: View next topic  
AndyDeeJay
Outlaw
Outlaw

City: Belfast

PostPosted: Apr 08, 2005 1:21 pm    Post subject: Projects I intend doing this year Reply with quote

Since this forum topic has immerged individually I want to add some stuff that might be interesting to fellow DIYers and hopefully be useful.

My dealer wants me to trade up to a 2005 model but I haven't got the cash or won't have in the near future. I have a 99 mastercraft Xstar which I think was the first year the 205 or X2 hull got the Xpackage added to it. Obviously since then mastercraft have added lots of stock goodies such as tower mounted mirror, ballast system, tower lights, tower nav light, perfect pass, binder blaster, transom stereo remote, bla, bla, bla

Last year I - completed a stock ballast system
http://forums.wakeboarder.com/viewtopic.php?t=29012&highlight=

I added Perfect pass.

I built a tower clamp/arm for my mirror which was fixed to the walkthrough window
Picture coming.

I added a hot/cold shower
Taking the cold from a Tee fitting after the raw water pump and the hot from the LHS block plug. The pump has a pressure switch so it switches off when you set the shower head down.

I did the heater Idle mod - Supply water taken from RHS block plug and return water to the lake side of the raw water pump. This pulls more hot water through the heater matrix and now it doesn't get cold on idle.

I replaced the stock Clarion amp which came loose, fell off the side wall then blew up. I got a pair of Alpine 4 channel amps. Amp-1 ch 1/2 Front speakers, ch 3/4 Main speakers, Amp-2 ch 1/2 Sub, ch 3/4 Tower.