Wakeboarder Forum Index

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   StatisticsStats   FavoritesFavorites   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages  Log inLog in 
BlogsBlogs   

Hydroslide

View previous topic :: View next topic  
SoulHunter

PostPosted: May 23, 2004 8:00 am    Post subject: Hydroslide Reply with quote

Yo guys, i'm brand new to wakeboarding, but i am an excelent skiier. I was just wondering if you guys have ever heard of a board called a hydroslide? i have a pretty low budget, and i went to oshmans and they had a hydroslide for 140, it has boot bindings with laces. Do you guys think that would be a pretty good board? The decal on the top of the board is 142, but the size is 135. i dunno if that helps or not Embarassed . Thanx in advance Wink
wtbamoomba
Addict
Addict

City: raleigh

PostPosted: May 23, 2004 9:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thats what my family started out on, its a double edged sword because
#1 if you dont like it, you wont be losing much
#2 if you do like it, its pretty much a waste because you are gonna buy a new board and bindings...

big ups to my sponsor Monster Energy Drinks!
SoulHunter

PostPosted: May 23, 2004 12:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

are you serious? Sad ahhhhh, y do you think i would get a better board and get new bindings? it looks like it has great bindings,and whats wrong with the board? im not gonna get awesome in a year, and need a brand new board to do awesome tricks Laughing im just learning how to wake board so i have something to do on my free time. im not learning to get awesome and do flips right away, i just want to learn how to get some air and power slide Very Happy . do you think i could do that on this board?
Tyler~Moore
Wakeboarder.Commie
Wakeboarder.Commie

City: Knoxville

PostPosted: May 23, 2004 1:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote