Wakeboarder Forum Index

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   StatisticsStats   FavoritesFavorites   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages  Log inLog in 
BlogsBlogs   

what kind of wakeboard?

View previous topic :: View next topic  
wake_chik_14

City: cali

PostPosted: Aug 22, 2003 11:59 pm    Post subject: what kind of wakeboard? Reply with quote

i am a beg. and im going to be taking lessons soon. im 14 yrs. old, 5'3", and weigh a little over 100 lbs. since im new at this i dont have a clue at what kind of board to buy. i want one that would be easy to ride and do tricks on, and it needs to be inexpensive(mother says so). please help me. thank you
x2xwakegurlx2x

PostPosted: Aug 23, 2003 10:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I dont know about inexpensive, but i think a Trip is a very good beginner board. Its a great board, and will still be a very good board as you progress. I suggest a Trip 133 for you. I started on that, and know many people who did and dont regret it.
Lucy
Outlaw
Outlaw

PostPosted: Aug 23, 2003 3:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

inexpensive + decent board = oxymoron

Another one to try would be the Hyperlite Juvi 131 - I've ridden the Fluid 137 (same board only bigger) & it's real stable & predictable.
WaKeChiK29

PostPosted: Aug 24, 2003 6:35 am    Post subject: Re: what kind of wakeboard? Reply with quote

hey wake chik!