Wakeboarder Forum Index

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   StatisticsStats   FavoritesFavorites   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages  Log inLog in 
BlogsBlogs   

Putting a slider in a lake....

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Wakeboarder Forum Index -> Cable Parks and Slider Talk
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Kimo

PostPosted: Aug 18, 2003 11:29 pm    Post subject: Putting a slider in a lake.... Reply with quote

I am a beginner wakeboarder, I ride a parks 143 that I just bought and a CWB 134 which was my older board. I have pretty much just started to learn to ride. I can do nose grabs,tail grabs, indies, and the easy grabs. I want to learn to ride a slider but I don't live on a lake. I was wondering if it's legal to build a slider and put it in a public lake where I like to ride alot. I've seen quite a few riders on the lake this past summer and I think they'd probably like a slider as well, but I'm not gonna build one for the lake just to find out it's illegal for liability issues or something. Any suggestions? thanks
kimo
x2xwakegurlx2x

PostPosted: Aug 19, 2003 8:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Find out the laws of your lake, alot of lakes dont let sliders/kickers on the lakes. Other people will hit them, maybe get hurt, law suits involved, and the slider could either be stolen, broken, or vandalized by someone. The best thing if you really want a slider would be one thats easily removable, and just put it in when you are riding, that may be alright, and take it out when you leave. I know some people on here have those kinds.
kingneptune

City: The Left Coast

PostPosted: Aug 19, 2003 10:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wakegurl is right but....

Check this out.

Here in Cali we mostly don't live on the water either so you have to be a bit more hard core about using sliders. There ARE ways to go about having some hits to use though.