Wakeboarder Forum Index

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   StatisticsStats   FavoritesFavorites   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages  Log inLog in 
BlogsBlogs   

Can't clear both wakes!

View previous topic :: View next topic  
krdolly

City: Washington

PostPosted: Aug 01, 2003 4:47 pm    Post subject: Can't clear both wakes! Reply with quote

Please help!

I've been boarding for 3 years.
And I've been trying all summer hard core to clear both wakes.

I board with a bunch of guys - and they're all way good.
Why can't I jump?

Any pointers, or basic skills.

I get close to the second wake - within a foot more or less.
I am cutting hard.

Help.
lowflyer
Criminal
Criminal

City: nm

PostPosted: Aug 01, 2003 5:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sounds like the guys your riding with could prob help you more than peeps who haven't seen you ride. my little bro was havin the same prob little while back. he was comin off his edge as he hit the wake, which then caused him to absorb the wake instead of bounce off of it. there's more posts bout this if you search it out. hold your edge the whole way through the wake, pop at the top, keep the handle at your hips. good luck!
Tigerblp
Soul Rider
Soul Rider

City: Winter Park (Orlando)

PostPosted: Aug 01, 2003 7:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote